Why are profiles in shared spaces always synced?


Profiles added to shared spaces are automatically synced so everyone in your organization has access to the same profile setup.

Only the profile setup is synced, including things like:

  • Profile name and icon
  • Home page URL
  • Profile settings

Your browsing data is not synced as part of the profile. This includes:

  • Website login sessions and cookies
  • Browsing history
  • Website data
  • Passwords and login credentials

This data stays locally on each member's device.

For example, if your organization shares a Work profile, everyone can see and use the same Work profile, but each person signs in to websites separately. Their login sessions and browsing data remain private to their device.

Because profiles are part of the shared space's configuration, profiles in shared spaces are always synced and cannot be excluded from sharing.